Champions of Democracy Awards

A FairVote 25th Anniversary Year Celebration

Please join us for a celebration honoring FairVote's 25 years of advancing electoral reform and our 2017 Champions of Democracy Award recipients: New Yorker essayist Hendrik Hertzberg, law professor Lani Guinier, National Review editor Reihan Salam, attorney T. Clark Weymouth, New York state legislators Liz Krueger and Brian Kavanagh, and FairVote Minnesota's Jeanne Massey. Presenters will include Rashad Robinson of Color of Change and Congressman Don Beyer.

This event will help FairVote bring ranked choice voting and a more representative democracy to cities, states, and the nation.

Suggested ticket purchase prices are $75 for young adults and students and $150 for adults. Please consider taking your support to the next level by joining one of our event sponsorship circles: $1,000 (Fellow & Intern Future Leaders Circle), $2,500 (Rob Richie & Cynthia Terrell Staff Circle), $5,000 (Krist Novoselic Board of Directors Circle), or $10,000 (John B. Anderson Founders Circle). Please visit our donation page if interested in supporting FairVote without attending.

Personal Information

Ticket Information


How many tickets would you like to purchase? Liquid error: custom_values.nyc25ticketsquantity is not a valid form field for Donation.

Credit Card Info

Join Us Today to Help Create a More Perfect Union